monday encouragement pt. 2

Suprise! It’s Monday again! Forgive me for my sass; even though it’s summer,  I know I’m feeling that Monday-slump. For those of you who don’t know, I’ve been working in an on-campus research lab this summer. One thing I’ve learned about research is things usually don’t work. You know your project is struggling when your boss not-so-jokingly suggests you quit and use the rest of your funding for a Disneyland trip. Since we have two weeks left of research (we opted not to go to Disney), I thought it would be an appropriate time for another round of (pause for dramatic effect)….monday encouragement! 

whenyoustarttofeel

 

 

 

dontplanfindout

Take a deep breath. You can make it through another week. (And maybe I’ll finally be able to rid my apartment of ants!)

Best,

Tori.

Leave a Reply

