san diego eats

Food is good. Food in San Diego is particularly good. Try new things. And there you have it! Talk to you you guys next week!…… Okay, I’m joking…. but only slightly. If I’m being honest with y’all, I have had horrible writer’s block the past couple of weeks, but I also really just wanted to share these awesome food places with you all. That being said, I make no promises about the quality of writing that follows:

1.Con Pane

I think this may be the only photo of food I have ever taken at Con Pane and that’s because my food hadn’t come yet. This rustic bakery in Liberty Station makes it all from fresh sandwiches, to cookies, to cinnamon rolls as big as your face! My personal favorite is their Turkey Cobb on rosemary bread with brie instead of gorgonzola. If you happen to be there on the weekend, get their Chocolate bread. Trust me.

2.Underbelly

 

Ramen is quickly becoming one of my new favorites. Although Underbelly isn’t the most authentic place in town, their simple menu is great for ramen beginners. The ambiance of their North Park location is really great. As it’s mostly outdoors, plan for weather.

3.Mitch’s Seafood

Did someone say Taco Tuesday? Mitch’s has the best fish tacos in town and you can eat them looking out at San Diego Harbor. They also have great clam chowder!

4.Soda & Swine

This lovely place is currently my favorite restaurant, not to mention, everything (and I mean EVERYTHING) in this place is photogenic. They have great vegan, vegetarian, and gluten free options. I try to get something new every time, and there has yet to be something I didn’t enjoy!

5. …Any farmer’s market

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Because trying new things like Korean BBQ and homemade ginger-beer is always an adventure (and if you’re anything like me, you’ll discover you really really love ginger-beer).

Happy Eats!

Tori.

Leave a Reply

